Under The Influence Vol.2 compiled by Paul Phillips

[Z Records]

Soulful House | Deep House | Contemporary Soul | Neo Soul | RnB | Broken Beats | Nu Disco | Disco | 80s Boogie | Club Classics | Classic House | Soul | Funk | Jazz Fusion | P Funk | Go Go

Discovering, Supporting, Showcasing and Promoting New Music

Contact: paul@soulfulgrooves.com


Under The Influence Vol.2 compiled by Paul Phillips [Z Records]

Under The Influence Vol.2 compiled by Paul Phillips [Z Records] 

My compilation CD Under The Influence Vol.2 for Z Records features some of my favourite lesser known Disco, Boogie and Soul tracks from the 70s and 80s that for one reason or another went under the radar at the time of release. The vast majority of these releases went unnoticed other than in some cases exposure in their local area of release via local radio airplay and sales which in some cases would lead to a minor local hit.

Buy online at the following:



Z Records



Disc 1

01. Phylliss Bailey - Focus

02. Jesse Gomez - Baby I'm Coming At You

03. State Department - Slow Love

04. Brenda Cuffari - My Music Says It All

05. Pike - Good Feelings

06. Midnight Energy - Saving All My Love

07. Hearts of Fire - Let's Party All Night

08. Freeway - Get The Feeling

09. Myth Michaels - Push It

10. 24 Karat Gold - New Love

11. Tony Gregory - I'm Gonna Break You Down

12. The New York Disco Orchestra - It's True

Disc 2

01. Special Touch - This Party Is Just For You

02. Freeway - Help Yourself

03. Ron Richardson - Ooh Wee Babe

04. Billy Frazier - The Mind Blower

05. Wardell Piper - The Power of Love

06. Sunstreet - Lovin

07. Motherfox - Fallen Into Love

08. C.B And Just Us - Won't You

09. Krisp - Sunlight

10. The Thompsons - Message

11. Michelle Lamb - Natural High

12. The Underground Band - Time Is Running Out

Soulful Grooves

Copyright © 2019 · All Rights Reserved · HOME